Webinars2021-11-03T03:59:33+00:00
  • Upcoming Webinars

    After the development of Milasen in the United States, there has been an increase in the development of antisense oligonucleotide therapies for patients with unique mutations.

    November 18, 2021

Past Webinars

21October, 2021

2021 OTS Annual Meeting Poster Winner Showcase

October 21st, 2021|Categories: Past Webinars|

Date: October 29th, 2021 Time: 7am-9am Pacific/ 10am-12pm Eastern/ 4pm-6pm Central European Time Description: Are you having post-event letdown now that the annual OTS meeting is over? We are too! Join us for this special 2-hour webinar to see presentations by four poster award winners who will talk about [...]

6August, 2021

Maximize Your Involvement in the OTS Community

August 6th, 2021|Categories: Past Webinars|

Presenter: Erin M. McConnell, Ph.D.,University of Ottawa Annemieke Aartsma-Rus, PhD, OTS President,Leiden University Medical Center Date: June 24, 2021 Time: 8am Pacific/11am Eastern/5pm Central European Time Description: Do you study how oligonucleotides can be used as therapeutics? Are you new to the OTS? Are you a trainee in academia [...]

18June, 2021

How to test for immune activation by your therapeutic oligonucleotide

June 18th, 2021|Categories: Past Webinars|

Presenter: Arthur M. Krieg, MD, Checkmate Pharmaceuticals Date: 19 April 2018 Description: RNA and DNA oligonucleotides with charged backbones commonly cause immune activation, which can be recognized by appropriate in vitro and/or in vivo testing. Eukaryotic innate immune systems have evolved multiple receptors to detect foreign or self nucleic [...]

27January, 2021

Designing siRNAs for improving their therapeutic applications

January 27th, 2021|Categories: Past Webinars|

Presenter: Dr. Annabelle Biscans (AstraZeneca)  Date: January 27th, 2021 Description: Small interfering RNAs (siRNAs) have the potential to revolutionize medicine due to their potency, duration of effect, and ability to target previously “undruggable” disease genes. The clinical success of siRNAs is dependent on their efficient delivery to disease tissues. [...]

27January, 2021

Making medicines out of pre-mRNA splicing modulators

January 27th, 2021|Categories: Past Webinars|

Presenter: Isabel Aznarez, Ph.D. Stoke TherapeuticsDate: April 29th, 2021Description:Splicing is the process that edits precursor-messenger RNA (pre-mRNA) to generate the messenger RNA (mRNA) that carries the code from the nucleus to the cytoplasm where the ribosomes will translate it into a protein. The splicing reaction is carried out by a [...]

Go to Top