Thank You To Our Platinum Sponsors

17th Annual Meeting of the Oligonucleotide Therapeutics Society
September 26-29, 2021

Virtual Meeting

The Society has made the difficult but necessary decision to host the 2021 Annual Meeting in a virtual only format due to uncertainty surrounding COVID-19 and the ability to travel internationally this year.

We look forward to providing you with an engaging online experience.

Registration Grants for Patient Advocacy Groups & Developing Country Scientists

Grant funding is available for a limited number of registrants from patient advocacy groups and researchers/scientists from developing countries. To apply for a grant please contact us at with the flowing information:

Full Name / title / organization/ project or position / brief description of your desire to attend

Our Sponsors

Organizing Committee


  • Daniel O’Reilly, PhD, RNA Therapeutics Institute, UMass Medical School
  • Ronald Buijsen, PhD, Leiden University Medical Center
  • Joseph Ochaba, PhD, Ionis Pharmaceuticals
  • Erin M. McConnell, PhD, University of Ottawa

Committee Members:

  • Annemieke Aartsma-Rus, PhD, Leiden University Medical Center
  • Leonora Abdullahu, McGill University
  • Shalini Anderson, PhD, AstraZeneca
  • Annabelle Biscans, PhD, AstraZeneca
  • David Corey, PhD, UT Southwestern
  • Masad J. Damha, PhD, FCIC, McGill University
  • Keith Gagnon, PhD, Southern Illinois University
  • Bruno Godinho, PhD, Atalanta Therapeutics
  • Holly Kordasiewicz, PhD, Ionis Pharmaceuticals
  • Aurélie Lacroix, PhD, Sixfold Biosciences
  • Marc Lemaitre, PhD, ML_Consult
  • Martin Maier, PhD, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals
  • John Maraganore, PhD, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals
  • Mano Manoharan, PhD, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals
  • Jimmy Weterings, PhD, AstraZeneca
  • Tim Yu, PhD, Boston Children’s Hospital, Harvard University