2019-2021 Scientific Advisory Council

Beginning in 2013, the OTS established a Scientific Advisory Council. Members of the council will advise the society’s Board of Directors and the OTS President on important issues affecting science and the society. Below is the list of council members for the 2019-2020 term.

David Blakey, Ph.D.

MiNA Therapeutics

Masad J. Damha, Ph.D.

McGill University

Vittorio de Franciscis, Ph.D.


Patrick J. Hrdlicka, Ph.D.

University of Idaho

Anastasia Khvorova, Ph.D.

University of Massachusetts Medical School

Marcin Kortylewski, Ph.D.

Beckman Research Institute at City of Hope

Mano Manoharan, Ph.D.

Alnylam Pharmaceuticals

Jim McSwiggen, Ph.D.

The RNA Society

Brett Monia, Ph.D.

Ionis Pharmaceuticals

Maire F. Osborn, Ph.D.

Dicerna Pharmaceuticals

Shruti Sasaki, Ph.D.

Ionis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Georg Sczakiel, Ph.D.

University of Luebeck and University Hospital

Punit Seth, Ph.D.

Ionis Pharmaceuticals

Frank Slack, Ph.D.

BIDMC Cancer Center/Harvard Medical School

Matthew Stanton, Ph.D.

Generation Bio

Jean-Jacques Toulmé, Ph.D.

Université de Bordeaux