The 16th Annual Meeting of the Oligonucleotide Therapeutics Society

September 27- September 30, 2020
Virtual Meeting

  • RNAi
  • Antisense
  • mRNA
  • miRNA
  • Aptamers
  • Delivery
  • Chemistry
  • Safety
Committee Chair:

  • Jonathan Watts, PhD, RNA Therapeutics Institute, University of Massachusetts Medical School


Organizing Committee:

  • Annemieke Aartsma-Rus, PhD, Leiden University Medical Center
  • Isabel Aznarez, PhD, Stoke Therapeutics
  • Masad J. Damha, PhD, FCIC, McGill University
  • Steve Dowdy, PhD, University of California, San Diego
  • Peter Hagedorn, PhD, Roche
  • James Hamilton, MD, Arrowhead Pharmaceuticals
  • Arthur M. Krieg, MD, Checkmate Pharmaceuticals
  • Marc Lemaitre, PhD, ML_Consult
  • Martin Maier, PhD, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals
  • Erin McConnell, PhD, McMaster University
  • Joseph Ochaba, PhD, Ionis Pharmaceuticals
  • Laura Sepp-Lorenzino, PhD, Intellia Therapeutics
  • Ross Wilson, PhD, University of California, Berkeley

The ADME of siRNA GalNAc Conjugates

Chris MacLauchlin, PhD, AlnylamPharmaceuticals

Categorization and Origin of Oligonucleutide Impurities

Thomas Rupp, Owner & Principal, Thomas Rupp Consulting

Nonclinical safety testing strategies of antisense oligonucleotide therapeutics

Catherine den Besten, Phd ERT

Control of GaINAC siRna Conjugates

Adel Rafai Far, PhD, Novartis Pharma AG

2020 Annual Meeting – Welcome & Keynote

Welcome & Opening Remarks

OTS President: Annamieke Aartsma-Rus

2020 Annual Meeting Award Winner Presentations

Dr. Alan M. Gewirtz Memorial Scholarship Award for Postdoctoral Fellows and Junior Industrial Professionals

Annabelle Biscans, PhD, AstraZeneca
Designing New Chemically Engineered siRNAs for Extrahepatic Delivery

Dr. Alan M. Gewirtz Memorial Scholarship Award for Graduate Students

Chantal M. Ferguson, RNA Therapeutics Institute, University of Massachusetts Medical School
RNAi modulation of APOE as a potential therapeutic for Alzheimer Disease

Mary Ann Liebert publishers, Inc. Young Investigator Award

Maja M. Janas De Angelis, PhD
Advancing the Safety and Reach of RNAi Therapeutics

2020 Paper of the Year

Basic Paper Of The Year Award – Winners

Antisense-mediated transcript knockdown triggers premature transcription termination

Dr. Joshua Mendell, Dr. Jong-Sun Lee

Late Discovery Paper Of The Year Award – Winners

Inclisiran for the treatment of heterozygous familial hyper-cholesterolemia

Professor Frederick J. Raal (Derick)

Two phase 3 trials of inclisiran in patients with elevated LDL cholesterol

Kausik Ray