Webinars2022-11-04T17:36:43+00:00

Upcoming Webinars

Recent Webinars

Past Webinars

6August, 2021

Maximize Your Involvement in the OTS Community

Categories: Past Webinars|

Presenter: Erin M. McConnell, Ph.D.,University of Ottawa Annemieke Aartsma-Rus, PhD, OTS President,Leiden University Medical Center Date: June 24, 2021 Time: 8am Pacific/11am Eastern/5pm Central European Time   Description: Do you study how oligonucleotides can be used as therapeutics? Are you new to the OTS? Are you a trainee in ...

18June, 2021

How to test for immune activation by your therapeutic oligonucleotide

Categories: Past Webinars|

Presenter: Arthur M. Krieg, MD, Checkmate Pharmaceuticals Date: 19 April 2018 Description: RNA and DNA oligonucleotides with charged backbones commonly cause immune activation, which can be recognized by appropriate in vitro and/or in vivo testing. Eukaryotic innate immune systems have evolved multiple receptors to detect foreign or self nucleic ...

27January, 2021

Designing siRNAs for improving their therapeutic applications

Categories: Past Webinars|

Presenter: Dr. Annabelle Biscans (AstraZeneca)  Date: January 27th, 2021 Description: Small interfering RNAs (siRNAs) have the potential to revolutionize medicine due to their potency, duration of effect, and ability to target previously “undruggable” disease genes. The clinical success of siRNAs is dependent on their efficient delivery to disease tissues. ...

27January, 2021

Making medicines out of pre-mRNA splicing modulators

Categories: Past Webinars|

Presenter: Isabel Aznarez, Ph.D. Stoke Therapeutics Date: April 29th, 2021 Description: Splicing is the process that edits precursor-messenger RNA (pre-mRNA) to generate the messenger RNA (mRNA) that carries the code from the nucleus to the cytoplasm where the ribosomes will translate it into a protein. The splicing reaction is ...

Go to Top