Categories: Past WebinarsPublished On: October 21st, 2021

Webinars

SHARE

2021 OTS Annual Meeting Poster Winner Showcase

Date: October 29th, 2021

Time: 7am-9am Pacific/ 10am-12pm Eastern/ 4pm-6pm Central European Time

Description:

Are you having post-event letdown now that the annual OTS meeting is over? We are too! Join us for this special 2-hour webinar to see presentations by four poster award winners who will talk about their research into tools to improve gene editing, how we can better understand gene expression and splicing, and how machine learning can be used to study siRNAs.

Presenters:

5′ Modifications Improve Potency And Efficacy Of DNA Donors For Precision Genome Editing
Zexiang Chen, University of Massachusetts Medical School

Chemical Modifications Within The CRISPR RNA Of The CRISPR – Cas12a System For Gene Editing
Halle Barber, McGill University

Impact Of Scaffolding Protein TNRC6 Paralogs On Gene Expression And Splicing
Samantha Johnson, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Methods to apply and evaluate machine learning models on limited biological datasets through the lens of siRNA design
Kathryn Monopoli, University of Massachusetts Medical School

Recording of the webinar

Hosts

Aurélie Lacroix, PhD
Sixfold Bioscience

Full Bio

Hassan Fakih
McGill University