2017 OTS Young Investigator Award Winner Keith Gagnon, Ph.D.

February 15th, 2017|Categories: Young Investigator Award|

Keith Gagnon, PhD. Southern Illinois University Talk Title: A ‘Guided’ Tour of an Early Career in RNA and Nucleic Acid Therapeutics Biography: Dr. Keith T. Gagnon earned his Ph.D. from NC State University under the direction of Dr. E. Stuart Maxwell. His thesis investigated the [...]

Congratulations to the Winner of the 2016 OTS Lifetime Achievement Award!

May 13th, 2016|Categories: Lifetime Achievement Award|

Dr. Crooke is founder, chairman, and chief executive officer of Ionis Pharmaceuticals (the company formerly known as Isis Pharmaceuticals). During his tenure at Ionis, he has led the scientific development of a new platform for drug discovery, antisense technology, and engineered the creation of [...]

2016 Paper of the Year Award Winner: Victor Serebrov, PhD

April 15th, 2016|Categories: Paper of the Year Award|

Authors: William “Wes” Salomon, Samson Jolly, Victor Serebrov, Melissa Moore, Phillip Zamore – RNA Therapeutics Institute, University of Massachusetts Medical Center Presenter: Victor Serebrov, PhD RNA Therapeutics Institute, University of Massachusetts Medical Center Talk Title: Single-Molecule Imaging Reveals that Argonaute Reshapes the Binding Properties of [...]

2016 Gewirtz Memorial Scholarship Winner: Mayumi Takahashi, PhD

March 15th, 2016|Categories: Dr. Alan M. Gewirtz Memorial Scholarship|

Mayumi Takahashi, PhD Beckman Research Institute, City of Hope Talk Title: Inhibition of HIV-1 by Gymnotically Delivered 2′-Deoxy-2′-Fluoro-D-Arabinonucleic Acid Modified Antisense Oligonucleotides (2′-FANA ASOs) Biography: Mayumi Takahashi, PhD, received B.Sc in 2005, M.Sc in 2007 and Ph.D. in 2011 under the supervision of Prof. Akira [...]

Go to Top