Awards and Grants

The Oligonucleotide Therapeutics Society (OTS) offers the opportunity for both members and non-members to apply for various awards to support the accomplishments of students, postdocs and young investigators.

Applications for 2016 awards are now being accepted
Deadline to apply: July 1, 2016

Below is a list of awards offered by the society annually.  Click on each award to view the details and specific application instructions. Completed application packets can be emailed to

Lifetime Achievement Award
Mary Ann Liebert, Inc., publishers Young Investigator Award
Dr. Alan Gewirtz Memorial Scholarship
Travel Grants
Poster Awards
Paper of the Year

Congratulations to our 2015 Award Winners!


Lifetime Achievement Award
Fritz Eckstein, PhD
Max Planck Institute for Experimental Medicine

Mary Ann Liebert, Inc. publishers Young Investigator Award
Frank Rigo, PhD
Ionis Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Alan M. Gewirtz Memorial Scholarship
Jana McCaskill, PhD
University of Edinburgh



Questions?  Contact us at